Language:

Colombia Supremo

Colombia

Vegetative, notes of lime, cocoa powder, hops.

Roasting level

Medium to dark

Height

1300-1900 m

Variety

Various

Process

Washed

Grind
Weight
Quantity
€8.15

  Artisanal coffee roasting

Certified craftsman

  Roasting in Belgium

100% Local

  Organic certified products

Certisys BE-BIO-01

Not all people have access to potable water. In Colombia, more than 1.6 million people don’t have access to clean, safe water which is a human right. Roasters, like Corica, helped build a water filtration plant: 78% of the $19,052 it cost to build the plant came from roasters through their purchases of Sucafina originals coffees, 22% was financed by the cooperative.

Since the early 19th century, Colombia, the third largest coffee producing country in the world, has produced and exported coffees renowned for their full body, lively acidity and rich aftertaste. Colombia Supremo Bochica coffee comes from cooperatives, associations and direct partners located in the most famous coffee-growing departments of Colombia. Its name "Supremo" means that only the largest grains are exploited. The cherries are selectively hand-picked and pulped on the farm. After this operation, the coffee is fermented in tanks for 26 to 36 hours. Then the grain is washed with clean water and placed on beds to dry for up to 20 days.
According to indigenous Muisca mythology, Bochica was the father of modern civilization. Described as a bearded man who brought morals and laws to the people, Bochica also taught indigenous peoples agriculture, crafts, and other trappings of civilization.

https://sucafina.com/emea/lp/colombia-clean-water-2024-update?utm_source=Sucafina+Specialty&utm_campaign=fef29a2831-Week+12+-+Clean+Water+-+EMEA&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_-fef29a2831-%5BLIST_EMAIL_ID%5D&utm_source=Corica&utm_campaign=978655bb40-EMAIL_CAMPAIGN_NSL1_2023_06_06_COPY_01&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_-ffd661dbfa-%5BLIST_EMAIL_ID%5D&mc_cid=978655bb40&mc_eid=UNIQID

COPO_GRAM

Data sheet

Origin
Colombia
Roasting level
Medium to dark
Aromatic profile
Vegetative
Height
1300-1900 m
Variety
Various
Process
Washed
Strength
Medium
Acidic/Good-balanced/Bitter
Acidic
Decaf
No
Recommended for
Filter coffee
Continent
South America
Tasting notes
Lime, cocoa powder, hops
Specialty coffee
82
Colombia Supremo
search
  • Colombia Supremo
  • Colombia Supremo
  • Colombia Supremo
  • Colombia Supremo

For the non-EU customers, thank you to place your order via info@corica.be

You might also like

Ethiopia Harar

Strong and bitter, round and creamy, roasted taste.

Price €9.70

Langue :

Colombia Supremo

Colombie

Végétal, notes de citron vert, poudre de cacao, houblon.

Grade de torréfaction

Moyen à foncé

Altitude

1300-1900 m

Variété

Varié

Process

Washed

Mouture
Poids
Quantité
8,15 €

  Torréfaction artisanale reconnue par le label

Artisan certifié

  Torréfaction en Belgique

100% Local

  Des produits BIO certifiés

Certisys BE-BIO-01

Tout le monde n’a pas accès à l’eau potable. En Colombie, plus de 1,6 million de personnes n’ont pas accès à une eau propre et salubre, ce qui constitue un droit humain. Les torréfacteurs, comme Corica, ont contribué à la construction d'une usine de filtration d'eau : 78 % des 19 052 $ qu'a coûté la construction de l'usine provenaient des torréfacteurs grâce à leurs achats de cafés originaux Sucafina, 22 % ont été financés par la coopérative.

Depuis le début du 19ème siècle, la Colombie, troisième pays producteur de café au monde, produit et exporte des cafés réputés pour leur corps plein, leur acidité vive et leur arrière-goût riche. Le café Colombie Supremo Bochica provient de coopératives, d'associations et de partenaires directs situés dans les départements caféiculteurs les plus célèbres de Colombie. Son appellation "Supremo" signifie que seuls les grains les plus gros sont exploités. Les cerises sont cueillies à la main de manière sélective et dépulper à la ferme. Après cette opération, le café est fermenté dans des cuves pendant 26 à 36 heures. Ensuite, le grain est lavé à l'eau claire et posé sur des lits pour être séché jusqu'à 20 jours.
Selon la mythologie indigène Muisca, Bochica était le père de la civilisation moderne. Décrit comme un homme barbu qui a apporté la morale et les lois au peuple, Bochica a également enseigné aux peuples autochtones l'agriculture, l'artisanat et d'autres signes extérieurs de la civilisation.

https://sucafina.com/emea/lp/colombia-clean-water-2024-update?utm_source=Sucafina+Specialty&utm_campaign=fef29a2831-Week+12+-+Clean+Water+-+EMEA&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_-fef29a2831-%5BLIST_EMAIL_ID%5D&utm_source=Corica&utm_campaign=978655bb40-EMAIL_CAMPAIGN_NSL1_2023_06_06_COPY_01&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_-ffd661dbfa-%5BLIST_EMAIL_ID%5D&mc_cid=978655bb40&mc_eid=UNIQID

COPO_GRAM

Fiche technique

Origine
Colombie
Grade de torréfaction
Moyen à foncé
Profil aromatique
Végétal
Altitude
1300-1900 m
Variété
Varié
Process
Washed
Puissance
Moyenne
Acidulé/Équilibré/Amer
Acidulé
Déca
Non
Recommandé pour
Café filtre
Continent
Amérique du sud
Notes de dégustation
Citron vert, poudre de cacao, houblon
Specialty coffee
82
Colombia Supremo
search
  • Colombia Supremo

Pour les clients hors Europe, merci de passer vos commandes via info@corica.be

Dans la même gamme

Ethiopia Harar

Corsé et acidulé, notes de prunes et de muscade.

Prix 9,70 €

Ethiopia Sidamo BIO*

Épicé, notes de poivre noir, cardamome, cerise noire.
*certifié Certysis BE-BIO-01

Prix 8,10 €